Allannah Clarke shines brightly with VERTO Excellence in Leadership award

Wollongong’s Alannah Clarke was presented with the prestigious VERTO Excellence in Leadership award for 2022.

 Ms Clarke was selected from more than 200 staff across 40 VERTO sites (NSW, ACT and Victoria) in recognition of the hard work she has demonstrated in the apprenticeship services space over the past 12 months.

VERTO Chief Executive Officer, Ron Maxwell, described Ms Clarke as an inspirational member of the VERTO team who is results-focused with outstanding leadership skills.

“Allannah has been a shining light for her staff and clients in what has been a challenging few years for many," Mr Maxwell said.

“Allannah strives each day to ensure VERTO delivers high quality services to our apprentices and employers. This mindset drives an incredibly strong work ethic that inspires her colleagues and peers.

“Allannah demonstrates VERTO’s Guiding Principles on a daily basis, and she thoroughly deserves to be recognised with the Excellence in Leadership award.”

Ms Clarke was one of 15 winners recognised at a presentation dinner in the Blue Mountains last night. The full list of winners is below:

  • Excellence in Cross Service Support – Communications Team
  • Excellence in Innovation – Danielle Booth (Sydney)
  • Excellence in Leadership – Allannah Clarke (Wollongong)
  • Excellence in Leadership RCC – Mel Livermore (Wagga Wagga)
  • Excellence in Indigenous Outcomes – Mary Croaker and The Oberon Employment Services Team
  • Excellence in Team Performance – The VERTO Tender and AASN Teams 
  • Excellence in Team Performance RCC – Lisa Douglas (Wagga Wagga)
  • Service Star (Apprenticeship Services) - Tricia Murtagh (Sydney)
  • Service Star (Community Services) - Sharyn Semmens (Bathurst)
  • Service Star (Corporate Services) - Jon Ulbricht (Newcastle)
  • Service Star (Employment Services) - Ann Lawrence (Port Macquarie)
  • Service Star (Training Services) – Taryn Smail (Albury)
  • Employee of the Year - John McIvor (Newcastle)
  • Gary Lowe Memorial Award for Outstanding Teacher, Trainer and/or Assessor - Renae Harland (Bundaberg)
  • Graham Draffin Scholarship – Alyssa Mudford (Newcastle)